Tag Archives: Writing

“A Traveler from an Antique Land” by Harvey Click – SciFi from a horror master!

@KeithDrawsCoverArt A Traveler from an Antique Land by Harvey Click “After years of writing nothing but horror, I’ve written a science-fiction/fantasy adventure novel.” – Harvey Click I’m thrilled to hear it! Horror is my least favorite genre, with guts and gore, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

“A Betrayal and Other Stories” by Brian Biswas

Fans of Night Gallery, The Twilight Zone, vintage science fiction, magic realism, irrealism, and–well, fans of good stories and good literature–you need to get your hands on this beautiful volume:  A Betrayal and Other Stories by Brian Biswas   “The world … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

“Not the Usual Crazy” (First African in Space scam as Freewriting Prompt)

 I WAS A PRISONER in my father’s kitchen, all the walls and windows covered in tinfoil, table buried under antique ham radio equipment. “Someone has to go check on Dad,” my brother had said. “He’s not answering his phone or email.” … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

“De-Coated” – a coat story in honor of my sister’s “dead animal”

carolkean 51 in fiction CLOUDS FLOCK TOGETHER LIKE MEAN GIRLS plotting to rain on my parade. De-coated, but not defeated, I phone my evil daughter. I practice sounding stern and cold and calm: “I want my coat back.” Voice mail. Which she never … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment